Rides List

Welcome to the Rides List page.

If you are a new member and plan to join us for a ride, please make yourself known to the leader of the ride before the ride starts as you will be required to fill out a form for emergency contact details and insurance purposes.

For more information about how our rides are graded and how our rides are organised, please check out the ride grading page and the group riding guide for more details.

Remember to visit this page regularly for up-to-date information on the rides that we are running, any last minute additions or changes will also appear here.

In order to provide the most up-to-date and accurate information possible, we offer the below rides list which is updated automatically when rides pass or changes are made. There is also a version available to download at the end of this page which is updated after each rides meeting. When each new rides list is published, a notification is sent out via e-mail. To be added to this notification list, please visit the contact page and select "Mailing List" as the subject. Please do the same if you do not have reliable internet access and we will post a copy to you.

Current Rides List:

Date/Time Grade Leader Start Elevenses Lunch Tea Info
Wed 24-Jul
19:15
DJackie CooperOld TownThree Horseshoes, NortonLights essential
Fri 26-Jul
19:15
DJackie CooperOld TownBoot, Dane EndLights essential
Sat 27-Jul
14:00
DSteve LittleCostello'sEmily's, WhitwellSaturday Starter
Sun 28-Jul
09:30
C1Loyd DaviesOld TownOff Road
Sun 28-Jul
10:00
DJackie CooperOld TownMorning Meander
Wed 31-Jul
19:15
DPaul BoielleOld TownHorns, Bulls GreenLights essential
Fri 02-Aug
19:15
DPete WoolmerOld TownBrocket Arms, Ayot St LAwrenceLights essential
Sat 03-Aug
07:45
AGary SpicerStart at Bragbury Lane near The ChequersRide to Freecycle London via Barnet
Sun 04-Aug
10:00
DSteve LittleOld TownMorning Meander
Wed 07-Aug
19:15
DRobert FinneyOld TownLordship Arms, BeningtonLights essential
Fri 09-Aug
19:15
DPete WoolmerOld TownBull, Watton at StoneLights essential
Sun 11-Aug
10:00
DMorning Meander
Sun 11-Aug
10:00
2Paul BoielleCostello'sOff road challenge - enter on the day - website to be updated soon
Thu 15-Aug
19:15
DTina WalkerOld TownBull, WhitwellLights essential
Fri 16-Aug
19:15
DLights essential
Sun 18-Aug
10:00
DOld TownStevenage Cycling Festival - Hampson ParkMorning Meander
Thu 22-Aug
19:15
DSteve LittleOld TownThree Horseshoes, WillianLights essential
Fri 23-Aug
19:15
DAlan BaxterOld TownRed Lion, Breachwood GreenLights essential
Sun 25-Aug
10:00
DMorning Meander
Thu 29-Aug
19:15
DPaul BoielleOld TownTilbury, DatchworthLights essential
Sun 01-Sep
10:00
DJackie CooperOld TownMorning Meander
Wed 04-Sep
19:15
DNicola MorrisOld TownRising Sun, Halls GreenLights essential
Sun 08-Sep
10:00
DJackie CooperOld TownMorning Meander
Wed 11-Sep
19:15
DNicola MorrisOld TownBird in Hand, GosmoreLights essential
Sat 14-Sep
09:30
Tina WalkerCostello'sSkills Challenge - more details to follow
Sun 15-Sep
10:00
DJason MorrisOld TownMorning Meander
Wed 18-Sep
19:15
DJackie CooperOld TownWhite Horse, WelwynLights essential
Sun 22-Sep
10:00
DJackie CooperOld TownMorning Meander
Wed 25-Sep
19:15
DJackie CooperOld TownCurry Night at Bucks Head,Little WymondleyLights and warm clothing essential
Sun 27-Oct
09:30
ATina WalkerCostello'sEmitremmus desresrever - 67km and 100km routes - website to be updated in good time

Be Prepared:

Please make sure that you are fully prepared if you are planning to join us for a ride. Check that your bike is safe and roadworthy before leaving the house. It is recommended that you bring the following;

Emergency contact number Spare innertube Lights (Evening rides)
Pump Tyre Levers Multi-bike spanner
Drink Waterproof (Rainy weather) Some Money (For the stops)

Download the rides list:

If you would like to download the rides list please click on the link below.

PDF Download (June - July 2019)