Rides List

Welcome to the Rides List page.

If you are a new member and plan to join us for a ride, please make yourself known to the leader of the ride before the ride starts as you will be required to fill out a form for emergency contact details and insurance purposes.

For more information about how our rides are graded and how our rides are organised, please check out the ride grading page and the group riding guide for more details.

Remember to visit this page regularly for up-to-date information on the rides that we are running, any last minute additions or changes will also appear here.

In order to provide the most up-to-date and accurate information possible, we offer the below rides list which is updated automatically when rides pass or changes are made. There is also a version available to download at the end of this page which is updated after each rides meeting. When each new rides list is published, a notification is sent out via e-mail. To be added to this notification list, please visit the contact page and select "Mailing List" as the subject. Please do the same if you do not have reliable internet access and we will post a copy to you.

Current Rides List:

Date/Time Grade Leader Start Elevenses Lunch Tea Info
Fri 20-Jul
19:15
DPete WoolmerOld TownThe Bright Star, Peters GreenLights essential
Sat 21-Jul
14:00
DTina WalkerCostello'sWe R Cakes, Woolmer GreenSaturday Starter
Sun 22-Jul
09:30
BAlan BaxterOld TownAyot st Lawrence
Sun 22-Jul
10:00
DJackie CooperOld TownMorning Meander
Wed 25-Jul
19:15
DRobert FinneyOld TownStrathmore Arms, St Pauls WardenBBC LOOK EAST FILMING FOR OUR 2ND PLACE IN THE NATIONAL COMPETITIONPlease come along 18:30 (ride starts at usual time)Lights essential
Thu 26-Jul
14:00
JillCostello'sSummer Holiday special starter ride series5-6 miles on cycle track certificates for children
Fri 27-Jul
19:15
DAlan BaxterOld TownFriday fling - The Brocket Arms, Ayot St LawrenceLights essential
Sat 28-Jul
08:00
AGary SpicerLondon Freecycle link rideMeet bragbury end promptly
Sat 28-Jul
14:00
DAlan BaxterCostello'sEsquires, LetchworthSaturday Starter
Sun 29-Jul
09:30
ALoyd DaviesOld TownWoburn sands
Tue 31-Jul
14:00
Tina WalkerCostello'sSummer Holiday special starter ride series5-6 miles on cycle track certificates for children
Wed 01-Aug
19:15
DJackie CooperFox, Darley HallLights essential
Thu 02-Aug
14:00
Tina WalkerCostello'sSummer Holiday special starter ride series5-6 miles on cycle track certificates for children
Fri 03-Aug
19:15
DNicola MorrisOld TownThe Boot, Dane EndLights essential
Sat 04-Aug
14:00
DJackie CooperCostello'sCTC Birthday Ride Datchworth coffeeSaturday Starter
Sun 05-Aug
09:00
APete WoolmerOld TownClavering LakesGreat Bardfield
Sun 05-Aug
10:00
DJackie CooperOld TownMorning Meander
Tue 07-Aug
10:00
DJillCostello'sSummer Holiday special starter ride series5-6 miles on cycle track certificates for children
Wed 08-Aug
19:15
DJackie CooperOld TownLilley Arms, LilleyLights essential
Thu 09-Aug
14:00
Tina WalkerCostello'sSummer Holiday special starter ride series5-6 miles on cycle track certificates for children
Fri 10-Aug
19:15
DPete WoolmerOld TownFriday fling - Bull, CotteredLights essential
Sat 11-Aug
14:00
DGary SpicerCostello'sEmily's, WhitwellSaturday Starter
Sun 12-Aug
10:00
C2Paul BoielleCostello'sOff road challenge 50km or 60km Entry on the day
Tue 14-Aug
14:00
JillCostello'sSummer Holiday special starter ride series5-6 miles on cycle track certificates for children
Thu 16-Aug
14:00
Tina WalkerCostello'sSummer Holiday special starter ride series5-6 miles on cycle track certificates for children
Fri 17-Aug
19:15
DTina WalkerOld TownThe Grandison, BramfieldLights essential
Sat 18-Aug
14:00
DPaul BoielleCostello'sCountry Bumpkin, TewinSaturday Starter
Sun 19-Aug
10:00
CAlan BaxterOld TownTewin classic car show
Tue 21-Aug
10:00
JillCostello'sSummer Holiday special starter ride series5-6 miles on cycle track certificates for children
Wed 22-Aug
19:15
DTina WalkerOld TownThe Bell, CodicoteLights essential
Thu 23-Aug
14:00
Tina WalkerCostello'sSummer Holiday special starter ride series5-6 miles on cycle track certificates for children
Fri 24-Aug
19:15
DLoyd DaviesOld TownFriday fling - Red Lion, PrestonLights essential
Sat 25-Aug
08:00
Mildenhall cycle Audax50km 104km 160km 200km 300km
Sat 25-Aug
14:00
DAlan BaxterCostello'sVanstones Garden Centre, CodicoteSaturday Starter
Sun 26-Aug
10:00
CAlan BaxterOld TownBaldockRoyston
Mon 27-Aug
09:30
B/CPaul BoielleCostello'sRose Cafe, HertfordBlackberry Jacks, St AlbansSlow pace
Wed 29-Aug
19:15
DGary SpicerOld TownWhite lion,WalkernLights essential
Thu 30-Aug
14:00
JillCostello'sSummer Holiday special starter ride series5-6 miles on cycle track certificates for children
Fri 31-Aug
19:15
DJillOld TownFriday fling - Bull, Watton at StoneLights essential
Tue 04-Sep
19:45
Tina WalkerRide leader meeting @ 106 Oaks Cross SG2 8LT
Sat 08-Sep
10:00
APaul BoielleHistoric Churches RideMeet St Hugh & St John SG2 0HL
Sun 09-Sep
09:30
DStuart HighamCostello'sSkills ChallengesPace judging/hill climb/freewheel
Sun 23-Sep
09:30
DJason MorrisCostello'sTreasure hunt 20-25 milesLocal to stevenage
Sun 23-Sep
10:00
DTina WalkerCostello'sTreasure hunt 10 milesOn cycleways
Wed 26-Sep
19:15
DJackie CooperOld TownCurry Night - Book in advance with JackieLights essential
Sun 28-Oct
10:00
ATina WalkerCostello'sEmitremmus and Emit Lite100km or 67km

Be Prepared:

Please make sure that you are fully prepared if you are planning to join us for a ride. Check that your bike is safe and roadworthy before leaving the house. It is recommended that you bring the following;

Emergency contact number Spare innertube Lights (Evening rides)
Pump Tyre Levers Multi-bike spanner
Drink Waterproof (Rainy weather) Some Money (For the stops)

Download the rides list:

If you would like to download the rides list please click on the link below.

PDF Download (June-July 2018) PDF Download (July-August 2018)